Welcome to the Official Website for the Savage Empire series!


About Savage Empire

Publishing History


What's New!

Jean Lorrah

Winston Howlett

Mailing List



Contact Me


Savage Empire

Savage Empire, published March 1981 by Playboy Paperbacks. 0-872-16794-1, 224 pages. Republished 2001 in Hungary.

Dragon Lord of the Savage Empire

Dragon Lord of the Savage Empire, published December 1982 by Playboy Paperbacks. 0-867-21221-7, 220 pages. Cover by PBJ

Captives of the Savage Empire

Captives of the Savage Empire, published February 1984 by Berkley. 0-425-06465-4, 210 pages. Cover by Romas

Flight to the Savage Empire

Flight to the Savage Empire, published March 1986 by Signet. co-written by Winston Howlett 0-451-14169-5, 221 pages. Cover by Segrelles

Sorcerers of the Frozen Isles

Sorcerers of the Frozen Isles, published by Signet. 0-451-14268-3, 238 pages.

Wulfston's Odyssey

Wulfston's Odyssey, published November 1987 by Signet. Co-written by Winston Howlett 0-451-15056-2, 206 pages.

Empress Unborn

Empress Unborn, published June 1988 by Signet. 0-451-15372-3, 206 pages.

Dark Moon Rising

Dark Moon Rising, published February 2004 by Ben Bella. 1-932-10013-X, 656 pages. Contains books #1-3


Prophecies, published July, 2004, by Ben Bella. 1-983-10030-X, 440 pages. Contains books #4-5

Savage Empire and all elements thereof copyright Jean Lorrah and Winston Howlett. Text of this site copyright Jean Lorrah, Winston Howlett, and Mitch Obrecht.